Run the Earth


I have felt the earth turn from the soles of my feet
I have watched the rising of the sun,
as it chased me across the land

I have heard the stars spark to life in the black

I have bathed in the mud and streams

Of the wooded paths


I have cried and  I have bled

I have experienced the victories

and the growth in failures


I have forged friendships

More sturdy than diamonds

More beautiful, by far

But made through a like process

I have watched rainbows spark and fade within the droplets of my own sweat.


My name has been uttered

With hushed awe to compare

to the animal kingdom

Gazelle.

Cheetah.


I have been deemed “Intense”

By people who never tried

to understand the why


My life is lived

By locomotion

under my own power

I am a runner

And I run this Earth

2 thoughts on “Run the Earth

Leave a Reply

